Skip to content

Whither Sarah?

Wednesday, October 15, 2008
by

If I had felt so inclined, I could have written an article about the slow demise of Sarah McLachlan; almost everything she’s done since 1997 has basically been schlock.  It’s something I’ve pondered from time to time when either thinking about her music, thinking about times when I was obsessed with her music, or actually listening to her music, which I admit happens very rarely because her early stuff is actually still so moving that it takes a lot out of me, and it’s not something I want to do to myself too often.

So I never wrote it.  Happily, though, Sarah Liss did.  So you can read her article on CBC.ca, which basically says everything I would have wanted to say about the state of McLachlan’s art and career (admittedly much better then I probably could have done it).
03971semaj

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

