Skip to content

Culturatti Project #2: Intropolis

Sunday, November 18, 2007
by

I’ve decided to leap into the fray started by Mr. Beal with my own Culturatti Project, which is named Intropolis. It’s basically the book of poetry I will never get published; not because it’s not necessarily good enough, but because I really couldn’t be bothered going to the trouble of sending it in to some small-press in Saskatchewan, then having to wait eight months for a rejection letter because there weren’t any poems about grain (this is how these things tend to work in a small, poetry-bereft country like Canada).

I’ve debated this for quite a while; part of me thinks it’s really lame to self-publish poetry on the internet — almost like an admission of unpublishibility, and I didn’t want to clutter up The Culturatti with anything of mine because this site is supposed to be strictly reviews and analyzes of other people’s things. But, since I recently realized I don’t care, and Beal came up with the whole Projects idea, viola.

I haven’t written anything new in a while, so at first the posts will be from my ‘archives.’ Obviously, though, I hope this will get me writing again. So please, love or hate, whatever your inclination. 03971semaj

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Monday, November 19, 2007 7:17 pm

    Welcome to the party, pal.

    That’s a line of free verse from one of our generations masters of the arranged word, Mr. Bruce Willis.

    Unfortunately, Die Hard is about as close to poetry as I get, so while I’ll check in on your little spot, I don’t think I’ll have all that much to say. But know that I am there.

  2. James17930 permalink
    Monday, November 19, 2007 9:16 pm

    Yippee Ki-ay Motherfucker.

Leave a Reply

